Outlook High School holds virtual awards ceremony

With the inability to hold larger gatherings of people right now, virtual events have started to become a form of normalcy.  That’s what Outlook High School did on Wednesday, June 24 when it hosted an online awards ceremony to unveil the recipients of this year’s scholarship and student awards.

The big winners of the evening were as follows:

article continues below

Top Graduating Male and Female Athlete: Micah Parkman and Teegan Hettrick

School Spirit: Kate Fletcher

OHS Ambassador: Micah Parkman and Teegan Hettrick

Most Genial Student: Courtney Haapala

OHS Student of the Year: Kendra Harrington

Jim Kook Memorial Scholarship and Outlook Kinsmen Scholarship: Madi Lockwood

John Vavra Memorial Outlook Legion: Rachel Hedger

OES Scholarship and OHS SLC Award: Teegan Hettrick

Chamber of Commerce Bursary and Bud Richards Home Hardware Award: Levi Ebbert

Melva Lepa Memorial Scholarship: Micah Parkman

Outlook Nurses Association Scholarship: Kate Fletcher

Saskatchewan Youth Apprenticeship: Ross Simonson

Darcey Busse Teachers Award: Kendra Harrington

SCC Most Improved Student: Emma Ingell

© The Outlook

Back to School POLL

Do you think Saskatchewan is prepared to have students and staff back in school?

or  view results